Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Wednesday, May 20TH, 2015

5:30pm-7:00pm: Cocktails & Silent Auction
7:00pm-9:30pm: Dinner, Entertainment & Live Auction


Morgan Manufacturing

401 North Morgan Street, Chicago

Chicago’s luminaries are gathering for a night of surprises – please join us!

Dazzling cocktails and dinner delights

Otherworldly entertainment by Redmoon Theater...unusual, unexpected, totally Un-Gala!

Double "auction action" – both silent and live

Music, laughter, glowsticks and more to light up the night!


The Cause:

Funds raised will support the Chicago Innovation Foundation, a 501c3 non-profit that celebrates, educates and connects innovators at all organizations throughout the Chicago region.


The Crowd:

350 of Chicago's brightest thinkers will join us for the evening – business and civic leaders representing big businesses, emerging start-ups, technologists, investors, and others who form the backbone of Chicago's innovation community.


Hear what innovators say about the Chicago Innovation Awards:

Plus Our “Chicago Champion

Award” 2015 Recipient:

LOOK BACK AT Un-Gala 2014!
See Photos Here

And Special

Guest Emcee:

Ed Wehmer

President and CEO
Wintrust Financial

Allison Rosati

NBC5 Chicago

Un-Gala Committee Members

Un-Gala Co-Chairs

Matthew Saleski, Marin Software

Leslie Vickrey, ClearEdge Marketing


Un-Gala Committee

Jim Alvarez, AuctionsByCellular

Melissa Ballate, Blue Daring

Jennifer Bentz, Tyson Foods

Hardik Bhatt, Cisco

Ray Boyer, Boyer Media

Dan Brown, Loggerhead Tools

Angelo Bufalino, Vedder Price

Holly Copeland, Horizon Pharma

Rhon Daguro, Nervana Group

Diane Dahl, The Hartell Group

Karen Dale, Comcast Business

Melissa Dotson, Rieke Office Interiors

Lisa Emerick, Crain's Chicago Business

Darcy Evon, University of Illinois

Kim Findlay, UPS

Phil Fulton, Vistage

David Gardner, ColorJar

Bob Gillespie, Networking Research Group

Ken Gumbs, Fresh Giants

Pat Iaconetti, Dell



Ryan Jacobs, Cloud Spotter

Tom Johnson, City of Chicago

Pete Kadens, SoCore Energy

Sandee Kastrul, i.c. stars

Paul Kitti, Chicago Innovation Awards

Tom Kuczmarski, Chicago Innovation Awards

Jameson LaMarca, Chicago Innovation Awards

Linda Mallers, Farm Logix

Dan Miller, Chicago Innovation Awards

Lance Pressl, Institute for Work and the Economy

Niki Radovich, Blue Plate

Matt Robinson, Red Frog Events

Rena Rutkovsky, Electric Goat Events

Orlando Saez, City Scan

Franco Savoni, Elkay

Mohan Sawhney, Northwestern's Kellogg School of Management

Sharon Schneider, Moxie Jean

Jenni Sheldon, UPS

Erik Severinghaus, SimpleRelevance

Doug Smith, Guaranteed Rate

Brad Spirrison, Appolicious

Luke Tanen, Chicago Innovation Awards

John Vasilj, Accenture

Maria Wynne, Leadership Greater Chicago

Andrea Zopp, Chicago Urban League